Illinois Constitution Article VII, Section 4(c)
Each county shall elect a sheriff, county clerk and treasurer…
55 ILCS 5/3‑10001-10005
… In all counties there shall be an elected treasurer who shall hold office until his successor shall be qualified… He shall receive and safely keep the revenues and other public moneys of the county, and all money and funds authorized by law to be paid to him, and disburse the same pursuant to law.



Upcoming conferences – Mark your calendar!

2015 IACO Spring Conference – April 27-29 – Hilton Downtown, Springfield
Hosts: Kevin Koeningstein (Monroe), Kurt Prenzler (Madison), Tom Cavanagh (Sangamon)
County officials register online here
County officials registration form
Sponsor/Exhibitor Registration Form
Make hotel reservations here

2015 ICTA Summer Conference – July 22-24
DoubleTree Hotel – Oak Brook, IL

2015 IACO Fall Conference – November 22-24 (Sunday-Tuesday),
Marriott Pere’ Marquette – Peoria

2014 ICTA Summer Conference August 13-15, Fairview Heights, IL

Illinois county treasurers, deputy treasurers and associate members attended the 2014 ICTA Summer Conference in Fairview Heights, IL

Jefferson County Treasurer Dan Knox accepts the Zone I “Treasurer of the Year” award from ICTA President Patti Hahn at the 2014 ICTA Summer Conference in Fairview Heights, IL

Autoagent Software President Niko Spyridonos presents his company’s services at the 2014 ICTA Summer Conference in Fairview Heights, IL


Bobbi Murray awarded “Treasurer of the Year”

Douglas County Treasurer Bobbi Murray accepts the “Treasurer of the Year” award from Wayne County Treasurer Donna Vaughan at the 2013 IACO Fall Conference.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>