Zone I


Zone I treasurers stop for a photo in front of the old state capital building in Springfield, IL during the 2015 IACO Spring Conference.

Treasurers and industry partners at the Zone I meeting held at Giant city State Park in Makanda, Il on Friday June 21, 2013.


Zone I honors Bruce Troutman

Williamson County Treasurer Bruce Troutman accepts a plaque at the ICTA Zone I meeting on Dec. 7, 2012, in appreciation for his 26 years of service to the organization. Troutman recently announced that he will retire from the Treasurer’s Office at the end of the year.

ICTA Zone I treasurers met at Rend Lake on Dec. 7, 2012. Pictured, from left: Cindy Hocking (Edwards), Denise Trame (Clinton), Beverly McBride (Wabash), Danny Ragan (Saline), Donna Vaughan (Wayne), Linda Braden (Hamilton), John Gully (Franklin), Carol Stockdate (Johnson), Dan Knox (Jefferson), Bruce Troutman (Williamson), Pat McGuire (Gallatin), Patti Hahn (Marion), and Twyla Bailey (Crawford).

Fall Greetings
Hope you are having a great Fall Season. Mine has been pretty nutso to say the least. I am looking so forward to going to Chicago and hope many of you are planning to attend our IACO Fall Conference November 21, 22, and 23. This will be such a special conference because our own Donna Vaughan will become the President of the ICTA. YEAH!!! Donna!!! If you do not have your reservations made you may do so by calling 1/800-266-9432 group name is “IACO 2011” Room rate is $115.00 per night with a 15.4% tax.
Conference registration to attend the conference is $155.00 before November 1 and $175.00 for official and $60.00 for spouse, and if after November 1 the cost is $75.00.

Also, please mark you calendars for Friday December 9. We will Have our Zone 1 Meeting and Christmas Party. As in the past we will have a brief meeting, dutch treat lunch and GIFT EXCHANGE!!!! Women bring a $10.00 gift for a worman and men $10.00 gift for a man. I hope you all will make an attempt to attend this meeting. It seems like we haven’t seen some of our members since the mandatory training.

Having not other business to bring before the membership, the October Zone 1 meeting is adjourned. lol.

Have a great weekend!!!

Zone 1 April Meeting was hosted by Randolph County Treasurer Zig Jones. We had a great meeting and toured the Randolph County Museum which is located next to the Randolph County Courthouse. If you ever have the opportunity to visit the Randolph County Courthouse take the time to do so. It is a beautiful facility. A wonderful lunch was enjoyed by all.
Zone 1 will not meet in May due to our Summer Conference, May 9,10 & 11. Our next meeting will be June 17 at the Social House in White County,hosted by Denise Burnett and Donna Vaughan.

Zone I treasurers (front row L to R) Donna Vaughan (Wayne), Patti Hahn (Marion), Debbie Marlow (Jefferson), (back row L to R) Bruce Troutman (Williamson), Kevin Koenigstein (Monroe), Zig Jones (Randolph), John Gulley (Franklin), Ronda Groennert (Washington), Cindy Hocking (Edwards)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *