About Us

The Illinois County Treasurers’ Association (ICTA) is made up of county treasurers, deputy county treasurers and retired county treasurers throughout the state. 

Many vendors and financial institutions have joined our ranks as associate members.  View a list of associate members here.  Click here for information on our Associate Membership Program.

The ICTA is affiliated with the Illinois Association of County Officials.

View our membership directory here.
View our constitution and by-laws here.
View financial information here.
Read minutes of past meetings here.

Our association is divided geographically into four zones. View the zone map here.

For more information, contact
Curtis P. Newport
President, Illinois County Treasurers’ Association
1212 Logan Ave., Suite 104
Belvidere, IL 61008



2019 Leadership Team
President Curt Newport Boone   Zone Chairmen    
1st Vice President Louisa Ewert Rock Island   Zone I Shelly Friend Pope
2nd Vice President Sarah Hall Hamilton   Zone II Kirby Ballard Greene
3rd Vice President Shelly Friend Pope   Zone III George Edwards Coles
4th Vice President Betty Asmussen Christian   Zone IV Kevin Kunkel Putnam
Treasurer Staci Mayall Fulton        
Secretary Jenny Geirnaeirt Morgan        
Committees (first person listed is chairman)
Associate Membership Staci Mayall Fulton   ICTA Web Site Curt Newport Boone
  Chris Slusser Madison   Zone I Debbie Smith Edwards
        Zone II Betty Asmussen Christian
Audit & Budget Jill Ferko Kendall   Zone III George Edwards Coles
  Tim Wells Henry   Zone IV Bev Lower Mercer
Awards Brent Williams Johnson   ICTA PAC Kirby Ballard Greene
  Mary Jane Craft Perry   PAC Treasurer Kris Pilkington Hancock
Comptroller Training Bobbi Rairden Douglas   IACO Representative Becky McNeil McLean
  Kirby Ballard Greene        
        Legislative Christine Johnson DeKalb
Conference - Spring Betty Asmussen Christian     Kirby Ballard Greene
April 8-10, 2019 Sarah Hall Hamilton     Jenny Geirnaeirt Morgan
Springfield Mary Jane Craft Perry     Louisa Ewert Rock Island
Conference - Summer Becky McNeil McLean   Mentoring Donna Masterson Wayne
July 18-19 (tentative) Lori Werden Grundy     All Zone Chairmen  
Bloomington Shelly Friend Pope        
        NACCTFO Delegate Louisa Ewert Rock Island
Conference - Fall Staci Mayall Fulton        
November 13-15 Twyla Bailey Crawford   Nominating Candy Knight Brown
Peoria Chris Slusser Madison   All active Becky McNeil McLean
        past presidents Bobbi Rairden Douglas
Constitution, By-laws Angie Graves McDonough     Donna Masterson Wayne
          Kirby Ballard Greene
Hospitality Kevin Kunkel Putnam     Christine Johnson DeKalb
Treasurer Directory Kevin Kunkel Putnam   Treasurer Merchandise Cynthia Nighsonger Marshall